Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Tahlequah Public Schools



Ajax Loading Image


Business Professionals of America

Left to right: Tate Schneider, Ricardo Oropeza, Kenley Weston, Cathryn Brower, Xavier Scrapper, and Marc Digiovanna. Not pictured are Tristan LaCombe, Samantha Singleton, and James Tye

THS Students Attend BPA Spring Leadership Conference

”Imagine, Believe, Become” was the theme of the Oklahoma State Conference for Business Professionals of America (BPA) that was recently held in Tulsa.

Members from Tahlequah High School participating in the event were Cathryn Brower, Kenley Weston, Tate Schneider, Xavier Scrapper, Ricardo Oropeza, Marc Digiovanna, Tristan LaCombe, Samantha Singleton, and James Tye.

Students participated in competitive events and attended leadership workshops. Kenley Weston and Ricardo Oropeza placed 4th in the Small Business Management team event and Tristan LaCombe placed 5th in Financial Math and Analysis.  Marc Digiovanna placed in the top 20 in Information Technology Concepts.  Cathryn Brower and Tate Schneider represented THS as voting delegates. Tristan LaCombe completed the Statesman level for Torch Award (350 service points for the year).  The Torch Awards Program is a motivational program that recognizes students for their involvement and service to the community.

BPA is a student organization for secondary and post-secondary students enrolled in the Business and Information Technology Education curriculum of the Oklahoma CareerTech Program.